ISU Alumni Conference 2021 Sustainability and Habitability – Book your free ticket now!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Interested in upcoming opportunities in the space sector, in all aspects, in all continents?
Join us at the International Space University Online Alumni Conference – 30th July – 1st August 2021.

Free registration here.

A team of highly motivated ISU alumni volunteers have designed an exciting agenda for this year’s ISU Alumni Conference – under the patronage of The Aerospace Corporation – to maximize the ability for all of you to learn, refresh and discuss all recent space subjects! The 2021 conference is taking place ONLINE from Friday 30th July to Sunday 1st August.

The Conference will be opened by ISU Chancellor Prof. Pascale EHRENFREUND, who will discuss with a panel of leaders in the space industry about:

“Space Workforce: what knowledge and skills will be needed in coming years?”

Friday 30 July at 15.00 UTC.

Other distinguished speakers include:

  • Enrico PALERMO (SSP06) – Australian Space Agency, Head
  • Lisa MAY – Lockheed Martin, Chief Technology Officer
  • Val MUNSAMI (SSP09) – South African National Space Agency (SANSA), CEO
  • Mariella GRAZIANO (SSP96) – GMV, Exec. Director Strategy & Business Development
  • George TAHU (SSP94) – NASA, Lead Program Executive, Mars Exploration
  • Soyeon YI (SSP09) – South Korea’s first astronaut
  • Avi BLASBERGER – Israeli Space Agency, Head
  • Rodrigo DA COSTA – EU Agency for the Space Program (EUSPA), Executive Director
  • Angie BUKLEY (SSP93) – Aerospace Corp., Chief Engineer, Human Space Flight
  • Serdar YILDIRIM– Turkish Space Agency, President
  • Giuseppe BORGHI – European Space Agency (ESA) / Phi-Lab, Director
  • Géraldine NAJA – ESA Acting Director, Industry, Procurement and Legal Services
  • Mihai DATCU – German Aerospace Centre (DLR) / Big Data from Space, Chair
  • Susmita MOHANTY (MSS97) – Earth2Orbit, Founder & CEO
  • Liang CHEN – Beijing Interstellar Glory (iSpace) – Deputy Dir., Launch Vehicle Eng.
  • Koichi FUJIHIRA (SSP 13) – Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA), Business Development and Industrial Relations
  • Guillaume TANIER (MSS11) – Leanspace, Co-founder and CEO

The full schedule can be found here! Please bear with us as we are still updating this website.

Thanks to the generosity of The Aerospace Corporation, all new registrations are now  free for all ISU alumni, current students and participants, faculty and staff via Eventbrite (please use your ISU email if at all possible).

If you have already paid, please get in touch with us to discuss the next steps.

Looking forward to “seeing” you soon!

Joomla3 Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux