ISU Central Campus Faculty


Prof. Gilles Clément
CNES Chair - Human Space Flight

MSc Neurophysiology and Psychophysiology, University of Lyon
DEA Neurobiology, University of Lyon
PhD Neurobiology, University of Lyon
PhD Natural Sciences, University of Paris



Dr. Hugh Hill
Space Science

B.A. Physics and Computing, The Open University, U.K.
M.Sc. (by research) Meteoritics, University of Dublin (Trinity College)
Ph.D. Astronomy, Institut d'Astrophysique Spatiale/CNRS, Orsay, and Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle, Paris


Liu zhonggui

Mr. LIU Zhonggui

China Scholarship Council Visiting Professor - Spacecraft TT&C
BS Celestial Mechanics, Nanjing University
MS Astrometry & Celestial Mechanics, Nanjing University
Home organization: Beijing Institute of Tracking & Telecommunications Technology

Junijiro Nakahara


Mr. Junjiro Nakahara
JAXA Visiting Professor - Space Engineering

Bachelor of Electrical Engineering, Kyushu Institute of Technology
Master of Information Technology, Kyushu University



Prof. Walter Peeters
ISU President

Space Business and Management

Bachelor of Industrial Engineering, MBA (University of Louvain, Belgium), Doctorate of Engineering in Industrial Organisation (Technical University of Delft, the Netherlands).
Seconded by ESA


 chris welch faculty

Prof. Christopher Welch
Masters Director 

Astronautics and Space Engineering
BSc (Hons) Physics, Cardiff University
MSc Experimental Space Physics, University of Leicester
PhD Spacecraft Engineering, Cranfield University



Dr. Vasilis Zervos
Economics and Space Policy

BA in Economics from the American College of Greece
M.Sc. from the University of Birmingham, UK
Ph.D from the University of York, UK